Have Audio – Balkan Sax

BALKAN SAX is a new playable alto saxophone that reflects the style and nuances of Balkan music and beyond, ideal for many musical genres, from jazz, pop, and traditional music to Bregovic-style scores and world music.

Superbly performed by virtuoso saxophonist Achille Succi, it contains 18 exciting articulations, including long notes with strong vibrato, powerful normal double and triple staccatos, short up and down glissandos (ladles), as well as many stylistic embellishments and tempo-synchronized notes. Give your melody a vibrant life! A must-have for composers and producers looking for high realism and instant gratification!

Balkan has an intuitive, easy-to, ready-to-use interface with two top-notch reverb algorithms, delay, and hard pedal distortion.

1074 samples in new. format. It requires a full version of KONTAKT 5.6.8 or above (not compatible with Free Kontakt Player).


18 Keyswitches (Articulations):

  • Sustain Notes
  • Half Tone Long Mordent
  • Short Gliss Up
  • Whole Tone Long Mordent
  • Short Gliss Down
  • Half Tone Short Mordent
  • Staccato
  • Whole Tone Short Mordent
  • Double Staccato (Double Tonguing)
  • Minor Third Short Mordent
  • Triple Staccato (Double Tonguing)
  • Strong Vibrato Sustained Notes
  • Special Balkan articulation
  • Half Tone Double Mordent
  • Balkan Phrase (tempo-synced)
  • Whole Tone Double Mordent
  • 4-note approach #1 (tempo-synced)
  • 4-note approach #2 (tempo-synced)


  • Room Reverb
  • Hall Reverb
  • Delay
  • Gritty pedal-like distortion

System Requirements

  • Download Have Audio – Balkan Sax (KONTAKT)
  • Original Publisher: Have Audio
  • Category: Kontakt Library, Sound Libraries
  • Require: KONTAKT
  • License type: Full
  • Download Size: 612.9 MB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *